This website uses cookies to improve your experience.

Please enable cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website

Sign the petition

to call for a

Convention of States!

signatures

Past Blog Posts

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, August 1

  • Is Tomorrow the Answer?

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, July 25

  • An Election Trade-Off 

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, July 18

  • The Answer Always Reverts to Us

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, July 11

  • It’s Not Supposed to Be this Way

Monday, Jul 4 - Vacation Time!

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, June 27

  • What a Week!

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, June 20

  • Why I am Involved
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, June 13
  • The Tug of War Exists
Monday, June 6 - Vacation Time!
 
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, May 30
  • A Day of Remembrance
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, May 23
  • What’s Your Alternative? (Part 4) - We’re a Passed State. We’re Done, Right?
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, May 16
  • What’s Your Alternative? (Part 3) - Why the COSP Approach is the Solution as Big as the Problems
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, May 9
  • What’s Your Alternative? (Part 2) - Who Controls a Convention of States Meeting?
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, May 2
  • What’s Your Alternative? (Part 1) - The Runaway Convention Myth
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, April 25
  • The Root of the Matter
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, April 18
  • Government is a Bear
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, April 11
  • The Reawakening
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, April 4
  • Perspective
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, March 28
  • The Long and Winding Road
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, March 21
  • March Madness
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, March 14
  • Elections Have Consequences
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, March 7
  • Winning Never Gets Old
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, February 28
  • The Outdated Constitution?

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, February 21

  • A Convention of States Surge in Jefferson City
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, February 14
  • The Convention of States Project Reaches the Halfway Point
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, February 7
  • "We did a good thing."
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, January 31
  • What a Week!!!!
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, January 24
  • Opening Day 2022: In the words of our supporters and volunteers - Part 2
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, January 17
  • Opening Day 2022: In the words of our supporters and volunteers - Part 1
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, January 10
  • ..and So It Begins
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, January, 3
  • Where the Power Lies
 
2021
 
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, December 27
  • Introducing Times Three!!!

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, December 20

  • A Christmas Crossing
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, December 13
  • The Story Behind Our Blessings of Liberty
Brett's Blog Archive - December 6
  • Stop the Insanity!!
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, November 22
  • A Time to be Thankful
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, November 15
  • A Sacred Effort
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, November 8
  • A Look Back with Gratitude
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, November 1
  • New Opportunity from the Convention of States
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, October 25
  • Trick or Treat!! (Just kidding. They’re all tricks.)
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, October 18
 
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, October 11
 
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, October 4
 
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, September 27
 
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, September 20
 
Monday, September 13 - Vacation Time.
 
Brett's Blot Archive - Monday, September 6
 
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, August 30
 
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, August 23
 
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, August 16
 
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, August 9
 
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, August 2
 
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, July 26
 
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, July 19
  Also published as a National post
 
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, July 12
 
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, July 5
 
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, June 28
 
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, June 21
 
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, June 14
 
Monday, June 7, 2021 - Vacation Time
 
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, May 31
 
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, May 24
 
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, May 17
 
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, May 10
 
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, May 3
 
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, April 26
 
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, April 19
 
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, April 12
 
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, April 5
 
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, March 29
 
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, March 22
 
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, March 15
 
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, March 8
 
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, March 1
 
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, February 22
 
Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, February 15
 

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, February 8

Brett's Blot Archive - Monday, February 1

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, January 18

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, January 11

Brett'g Blog Archive - Monday, January 4

2020

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, December 28

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, December 21

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, December 14

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, December 7

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, November 30

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, November 23

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, November 16

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, November 9

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, November 2

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, October 26

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, October 19

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, October 12

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, October 4

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, September 28

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, September 21

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, September 14

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, September 7

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, August 31

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, August 24

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, August 10

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, August 3

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, July 27

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, July 20

Monday, July 13 - Vacation Time

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, July 6

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, June 29th

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, June 22nd

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, June 15th

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, June 8th

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, June 1st

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, May 25th

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, May 18th

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, May 11th

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, May 4th

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, April 27th

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, April 20th

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, April 13th

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, April 6th

Brett's Blog Archive - Monday, March 30th

Click here to get involved!

Physicians for COS

The diagnosis is clear.

We have a growing cancer today known as the Obamacare. As a result physicians are no longer free to practice medicine.

No profession feels the full force of the federal government more than physicians. The medical profession is the most highly regulated profession in the United States. The practice of medicine is controlled, taxed, and regulated to the point of being destroyed by the heavy hand of the federal government.

Physicians are told how to bill, how much to charge, and how to treat patients. They are mandated to use expensive electronic medical records. The federally enacted HIPPA (Health Information Privacy and Portability Act) makes the communication between physicians and atients burdensome, inefficient,and expensive. Every physician is required by federal mandate to register with the government to obtain an NPI (national provider identifier.) We are required by federal law to obtain and pay for a license to prescribe medication through the DEA, which is separate from our state licensure.

This heavy hand of government not only oversees the largest federal health bureaucracy ever created, but by extension reaches into every state, every city, and every small town to regulate how every licensed physician practices the art of medicine and how citizens obtain care.

The treatment is also clear.

The prescription for a cure was written into our constitution by our founders. Article V of our constitution allows for the states to call for a convention of states to limit the power and jurisdiction of the federal government through the proposal of constitutional amendments. Physicians should be the strongest supporters of this brilliantly-crafted states’ rights tool placed into our constitution by our founders.

I urge my fellow American physicians to join with me in supporting an Article V Convention of States to take back control of the practice of medicine. It’s the only way that we can return the practice of medicine back to the intimate relationship between a doctor and patient without interference by the heavy hand of a distant, national government.

Jeffrey I. Barke, M.D. Family Physician Newport Beach, CA
Convention of states action

Are you sure you don't want emailed updates on our progress and local events? We respect your privacy, but we don't want you to feel left out!

Processing...