This website uses cookies to improve your experience.

Please enable cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website

Texas District Captains

District Captains are volunteers assigned to a House district, responsible for coordinating the activities and outreach within their district. Our grassroots organization is also managed by regions, with each region based upon a Senate district, but defined as a group of House districts. Since some House districts overlap Senate districts, the regions are associated with the "best-fit" grouping within the Senate district. See the Texas COS Regions for more detail.

If you don't know which district you are in, go here to find out, based upon your address. Having trouble locating your district in the regional list? Refer to the District / Region Cross-Reference at the bottom of this page.

Below is a list showing the District Captain for each district, by Region. The Regional Captain is also shown, designated by "RC" in the Dist column.

Region Dist Captain Email Address Phone City State Representative
1 SD 1 RC OPEN       Hughes, Bryan (R)
1 SD 1 1 Samuel Johnson samuel.johnson@cosaction.com (903) 824-5484 New Boston VanDeaver, Gary (R)
1 SD 1 5 Donald "Don" Wolven don.wolven@cosaction.com (903) 343-6970 Mineola Hefner, Cole (R)
1 SD 1 6 OPEN       Schaefer, Matt (R)
1 SD 1 7 OPEN       Dean, Jay (R)
1 SD 1 9 OPEN       Paddie, Chris (R)
               
2 SD 2 RC Greg Holton greg.holton@cosaction.com (903) 335-5735 Sulphur Springs Hall, Bob (R)
2 SD 2 2 Greg Holton greg.holton@cosaction.com (903) 335-5735 Sulphur Springs Flynn, Dan (R)
2 SD 2 4 OPEN       Bell, Keith (R)
2 SD 2 33 OPEN       Holland, Justin (R)
2 SD 2 107 OPEN       Neave, Victoria (D)
2 SD 2 113 OPEN       Bowers, Rhetta Andrews (D)
               
3 SD 3 RC William Ely william.ely@cosaction.com (832) 919-4999 Cypress Nichols, Robert (R)
3 SD 3 11 Suzanne Larson suzanne.larson@cosaction.com (903) 268-5476 Henderson Clardy, Travis (R)
3 SD 3 18 OPEN       Bailes, Ernest (R)
3 SD 3 19 Ernest Sharp ernest.sharp@cosaction.com (409) 550-7330 Silsbee White, James (R)
3 SD 3 57 Corey Rapp corey.rapp@cosaction.com (757) 358-0606 Trinity Ashby, Trent (R)
               
4 SD 4 RC William Ely william.ely@cosaction.com (832) 919-4999 Cypress Creighton, Brandon (R)
4 SD 4 3 OPEN       Bell, Cecil (R)
4 SD 4 15 OPEN       Toth, Steve (R)
4 SD 4 16 OPEN       Metcalf, Will (R)
4 SD 4 21 OPEN       Phelan, Dade (R)
4 SD 4 22 OPEN       Deshotel, Joe (D)
4 SD 4 127 Margaret Doescher margaret.doescher@cosaction.com (713) 703-2517 Houston Huberty, Dan (R)
               
5 SD 5 RC Jim Giles jim.giles@cosaction.com (979) 571-7783 College Station Schwertner, Charles (R)
5 SD 5 12 Coralee Fenner coralee.fenner@cosaction.com (254) 315-1658 Groesbeck Kacal, Kyle J. (R)
5 SD 5 14 Jim Giles jim.giles@cosaction.com (979) 571-7783 College Station Raney, John (R)
5 SD 5 20 Gregory Eatmon greg.eatmon@cosaction.com (346) 220-7301 Bertram Wilson, Terry (R)
5 SD 5 52 Chuck Adams chuck.adams@cosaction.com (512) 789-5282 Round Rock Talarico, James (D)
5 SD 5 136 James Dettmann james.dettmann@cosaction.com (512) 773-3531 Austin Bucy, John H. (D)
               
6 SD 6 RC Sammi Hammers sammi.hammers@cosaction.com (281) 471-6729 La Porte Alvarado, Carol (D)
6 SD 6 140 OPEN       Walle, Armando L. (D)
6 SD 6 143 OPEN       Hernandez, Ana (D)
6 SD 6 144 OPEN       Perez, Mary Ann (D)
6 SD 6 145 OPEN       VACANT ( )
6 SD 6 147 Kerry Robbins kerry.robbins@cosaction.com (281) 739-9144 Houston Coleman, Garnet (D)
               
7 SD 7 RC William Ely william.ely@cosaction.com (832) 919-4999 Cypress Bettencourt, Paul (R)
7 SD 7 126 OPEN       Harless, Sam (R)
7 SD 7 130 William Ely william.ely@cosaction.com (832) 919-4999 Cypress Oliverson, Tom (R)
7 SD 7 135 OPEN       Rosenthal, Jon E. (D)
7 SD 7 138 OPEN       Bohac, Dwayne (R)
7 SD 7 150 OPEN       Swanson, Valoree (R)
               
8 SD 8 RC Jack Hosterman jack.hosterman@cosaction.com (214) 274-2000 Plano Paxton, Angela (R)
8 SD 8 66 Jack Hosterman jack.hosterman@cosaction.com (214) 274-2000 Plano Shaheen, Matt (R)
8 SD 8 67 OPEN       Leach, Jeff (R)
8 SD 8 70 John Decker john.decker@cosaction.com (214) 930-8099 Princeton Sanford, Scott (R)
8 SD 8 89 John Stufflebeam john.stufflebeam@cosaction.com (972) 824-7119 Allen Noble, Candy (R)
               
9 SD 9 RC Jane Trumphour jane.trumphour@cosaction.com (325) 829-7653 North Richland Hills Hancock, Kelly G. (R)
9 SD 9 91 OPEN       Klick, Stephanie (R)
9 SD 9 92 Keith Johnson keith.johnson@cosaction.com (972) 898-1637 Bedford Stickland, Jonathan (R)
9 SD 9 93 Jeffrey Reese jeffrey.reese@cosaction.com (956) 357-9214 Arlington Krause, Matt (R)
9 SD 9 98 OPEN       Capriglione, Giovanni (R)
9 SD 9 104 OPEN       Gonzalez, Jessica (D)
9 SD 9 105 OPEN       Meza, Terry (D)
               
10 SD 10 RC Jane Trumphour jane.trumphour@cosaction.com (325) 829-7653 North Richland Hills Powell, Beverly (D)
10 SD 10 90 OPEN       Romero, Ramon (D)
10 SD 10 94 Bill Eastland bill.eastland@cosaction.com (817) 265-9563 Arlington Tinderholt, Tony (R)
10 SD 10 95 OPEN       Collier, Nicole (D)
10 SD 10 96 OPEN       Zedler, Bill (R)
10 SD 10 97 H Paul Mullins hpaul.mullins@cosaction.com (817) 422-2855 Benbrook Goldman, Craig (R)
               
11 SD 11 RC Michelle Davis michelle.davis@cosaction.com (832) 385-3679 League City Taylor, Larry (R)
11 SD 11 23 OPEN       Middleton, Mayes (R)
11 SD 11 24 Michelle Davis michelle.davis@cosaction.com (832) 385-3679 League City Bonnen, Greg (R)
11 SD 11 29 OPEN       Thompson, Ed (R)
11 SD 11 128 Sammi Hammers sammi.hammers@cosaction.com (281) 471-6729 La Porte Cain, Briscoe (R)
11 SD 11 129 OPEN       Paul, Dennis (R)
               
12 SD 12 RC Trevor Bundy trevor.bundy@cosaction.com (936) 256-3999 Denton Nelson, Jane (R)
12 SD 12 63 Sandra Griffith sandra.griffith@cosaction.com (972) 741-6083 Flower Mound Parker, Tan (R)
12 SD 12 64 Trevor Bundy trevor.bundy@cosaction.com (936) 256-3999 Denton Stucky, Lynn (R)
12 SD 12 65 Bryan Smith Bryan.Smith@cosaction.com (214) 914-9260 The Colony Beckley, Michelle (D)
12 SD 12 99 OPEN       Geren, Charlie L. (R)
12 SD 12 106 Doug Freeman doug.freeman@cosaction.com (214) 493-2167 Aubrey Patterson, Jared (R)
               
13 SD 13 RC Michelle Davis michelle.davis@cosaction.com (832) 385-3679 League City Miles, Borris L. (D)
13 SD 13 27 OPEN       Reynolds, Ron (D)
13 SD 13 131 OPEN       Allen, Alma A. (D)
13 SD 13 137 OPEN       Wu, Gene (D)
13 SD 13 146 OPEN       Thierry, Shawn (D)
               
14 SD 14 RC Cathy Turner cathy.turner@cosaction.com (949) 378-3206 Horseshoe Bay Watson, Kirk (D)
14 SD 14 17 OPEN       Cyrier, John (R)
14 SD 14 46 OPEN       Cole, Sheryl (D)
14 SD 14 47 Cathy Turner cathy.turner@cosaction.com (949) 378-3206 Horseshoe Bay Goodwin, Vikki (D)
14 SD 14 48 OPEN       Howard, Donna (D)
14 SD 14 49 Richard Dominguez richard.dominguez@cosaction.com (512) 956-0052 Austin Hinojosa, Gina (D)
14 SD 14 50 OPEN       Israel, Celia (D)
               
15 SD 15 RC Sammi Hammers sammi.hammers@cosaction.com (281) 471-6729 La Porte Whitmire, John (D)
15 SD 15 139 OPEN       Johnson, Jarvis D. (D)
15 SD 15 141 OPEN       Thompson, Senfronia (D)
15 SD 15 142 OPEN       Dutton, Harold V. (D)
15 SD 15 148 OPEN       Farrar, Jessica (D)
               
16 SD 16 RC Linda Rice linda.rice@cosaction.com (956) 517-0156 Denison Johnson, Nathan (D)
16 SD 16 102 Dale Wilcox dale.wilcox@cosaction.com (972) 523-5052 Addison Ramos, Ana-Maria (D)
16 SD 16 108 Erik Fosnaught erik.fosnaught@cosaction.com (317) 460-0567 Dallas Meyer, Morgan (R)
16 SD 16 112 OPEN       Button, Angie Chen (R)
16 SD 16 114 OPEN       Turner, John (D)
16 SD 16 115 OPEN       Johnson, Julie (D)
               
17 SD 17 RC Henry Bohnert henry.bohnert@cosaction.com (979) 549-7757 Brazoria Huffman, Joan (R)
17 SD 17 25 Henry Bohnert henry.bohnert@cosaction.com (979) 549-7757 Brazoria Bonnen, Dennis H. (R)
17 SD 17 26 OPEN       Miller, Rick (R)
17 SD 17 132 OPEN       Calanni, Gina (D)
17 SD 17 133 OPEN       Murphy, Jim (R)
17 SD 17 134 OPEN       Davis, Sarah (R)
17 SD 17 149 Richard Schappert richard.schappert@cosaction.com (832) 623-1823 Houston Vo, Hubert (D)
               
18 SD 18 RC John Drosche john.drosche@cosaction.com (832) 960-2033 Wharton Kolkhorst, Lois W. (R)
18 SD 18 13 OPEN       Leman, Ben (R)
18 SD 18 28 Jayme Burkhart jayme.burkhart@cosaction.com (832) 330-7309 Katy Zerwas, John (R)
18 SD 18 30 Charles Swanner charles.swanner@cosaction.com (361) 648-9246 Victoria Morrison, Geanie W. (R)
18 SD 18 85 John Dunham john.dunham@cosaction.com (832) 922-3760 Richmond Stephenson, Phil (R)
               
19 SD 19 RC Thomas Reynolds tom.reynolds@cosaction.com (915) 549-8262 El Paso Flores, Peter P. (R)
19 SD 19 74 Robbie McDaniel robbie.mcdaniel@cosaction.com (432) 294-1535 Alpine Nevarez, Poncho (D)
19 SD 19 80 Philip Rigney philip.rigney@cosaction.com (830) 486-6787 Uvalde King, Tracy O. (D)
19 SD 19 117 OPEN       Cortez, Philip (D)
19 SD 19 118 Tracy Bracken tracy.bracken@cosaction.com (512) 762-2932 Selma Pacheco, Leo (D)
19 SD 19 119 Christopher Rockett christopher.rockett@cosaction.com (210) 842-6828 Live Oak Gutierrez, Roland (D)
               
20 SD 20 RC Linda Rice linda.rice@cosaction.com (956) 517-0156 Denison Hinojosa, Juan (D)
20 SD 20 32 OPEN       Hunter, Todd (R)
20 SD 20 34 OPEN       Herrero, Abel (D)
20 SD 20 36 OPEN       Munoz, Sergio (D)
20 SD 20 40 OPEN       Canales, Terry (D)
20 SD 20 41 OPEN       Guerra, Bobby (D)
               
21 SD 21 RC Linda Rice linda.rice@cosaction.com (956) 517-0156 Denison Zaffirini, Judith (D)
21 SD 21 31 OPEN       Guillen, Ryan (D)
21 SD 21 42 OPEN       Raymond, Richard Pena (D)
21 SD 21 43 Karen Kremers karen.kremers@cosaction.com (361) 542-9186 Beeville Lozano, J.M. (R)
21 SD 21 44 Gordon Rae gordon.rae@cosaction.com (210) 744-3572 Schertz Kuempel, John (R)
21 SD 21 51 OPEN       Rodriguez, Eddie (D)
               
22 SD 22 RC Jim Giles jim.giles@cosaction.com (979) 571-7783 College Station Birdwell, Brian (R)
22 SD 22 8 John Van Compernolle john.van_compernolle@cosaction.com (903) 521-1986 Palestine Harris, Cody (R)
22 SD 22 10 Tom Stokes tom.stokes@cosaction.com (214) 482-9135 Ennis Wray, John (R)
22 SD 22 56 Kenneth Ratajczak kenneth.ratajczak@cosaction.com (254) 722-1463 Waco Anderson, Charles "Doc" (R)
22 SD 22 58 Samuel Moelling wolfgang.moelling@cosaction.com (682) 702-6210 Alvarado Burns, DeWayne (R)
22 SD 22 60 OPEN       Lang, Mike (R)
22 SD 22 101 OPEN       Turner, Chris (D)
               
23 SD 23 RC Jack Hosterman jack.hosterman@cosaction.com (214) 274-2000 Plano West, Royce (D)
23 SD 23 100 OPEN       Johnson, Eric (D)
23 SD 23 103 OPEN       Anchia, Rafael (D)
23 SD 23 109 OPEN       Sherman, Carl O. (D)
23 SD 23 110 OPEN       Rose, Toni (D)
23 SD 23 111 OPEN       Davis, Yvonne (D)
               
24 SD 24 RC Cathy Turner cathy.turner@cosaction.com (949) 378-3206 Horseshoe Bay Buckingham, Dawn (R)
24 SD 24 53 Joe Manak joseph.manak@cosaction.com (830) 423-7930 Hondo Murr, Andrew (R)
24 SD 24 54 Joseph Arnold joseph.arnold@cosaction.com (254) 760-5048 Salado Buckley, Brad (R)
24 SD 24 55 Roy Sharp roy.sharp@cosaction.com (254) 654-5448 Temple Shine, Hugh D. (R)
24 SD 24 59 Joe Sanchez joe.sanchez@cosaction.com (325) 792-4244 Brady Sheffield, J. D. (R)
               
25 SD 25 RC Richard Bohnert richard.bohnert@cosaction.com (830) 377-5567 Comfort Campbell, Donna (R)
25 SD 25 45 OPEN       Zwiener, Erin (D)
25 SD 25 73 Albert Torres albert.torres@cosaction.com (571) 278-5735 New Braunfels Biedermann, Kyle (R)
25 SD 25 121 Guillermo Durazo willie.durazo@cosaction.com (619) 646-5082 San Antonio Allison, Steve (R)
25 SD 25 122 OPEN       Larson, Lyle (R)
               
26 SD 26 RC Michael Deffendall michael.deffendall@cosaction.com (210) 240-3822 San Antonio Menendez, Jose (D)
26 SD 26 116 Brian Carmack brian.carmack@cosaction.com (210) 296-7513 San Antonio Fischer, Trey Martinez (D)
26 SD 26 120 OPEN       Gervin-Hawkins, Barbara (D)
26 SD 26 123 OPEN       Bernal, Diego (D)
26 SD 26 124 OPEN       Minjarez, Ina (D)
26 SD 26 125 OPEN       VACANT ( )
               
27 SD 27 RC Linda Rice linda.rice@cosaction.com (956) 517-0156 Denison Lucio, Eddie (D)
27 SD 27 35 OPEN       Longoria, Oscar (D)
27 SD 27 37 OPEN       Dominguez, Alex (D)
27 SD 27 38 OPEN       Lucio, Eddie (D)
27 SD 27 39 OPEN       Martinez, Mando (D)
               
28 SD 28 RC OPEN       Perry, Charles (R)
28 SD 28 71 Daniel Hunt daniel.hunt@cosaction.com (325) 933-4171 Sweetwater Lambert, Stan (R)
28 SD 28 72 OPEN       Darby, Drew (R)
28 SD 28 83 OPEN       Burrows, Dustin (R)
28 SD 28 84 OPEN       Frullo, John (R)
               
29 SD 29 RC Thomas Reynolds tom.reynolds@cosaction.com (915) 549-8262 El Paso Rodriguez, Jose R. (D)
29 SD 29 75 Rafael Magallanes rafael.magallanes@cosaction.com (915) 525-4392 Socorro González, Mary E. (D)
29 SD 29 76 Wallace (Wally) Thompson wallace.thompson@cosaction.com (915) 549-3993 El Paso Blanco, César (D)
29 SD 29 77 Chris Swann chris.swann@cosaction.com (915) 892-7296 El Paso Ortega, Evelina (D)
29 SD 29 78 Thomas Reynolds tom.reynolds@cosaction.com (915) 549-8262 El Paso Moody, Joe (D)
29 SD 29 79 OPEN       VACANT ( )
               
30 SD 30 RC OPEN       Fallon, Pat (R)
30 SD 30 61 OPEN       King, Phil S. (R)
30 SD 30 62 Linda Rice linda.rice@cosaction.com (956) 517-0156 Denison Smith, Reggie (R)
30 SD 30 68 OPEN       Springer, Drew (R)
30 SD 30 69 OPEN       Frank, James (R)
               
31 SD 31 RC Edna Krueger edna.krueger@cosaction.com (432) 559-9543 Odessa Seliger, Kel (R)
31 SD 31 81 Joel Robinson jesse.robinson@cosaction.com (432) 208-2328 Odessa Landgraf, Brooks (R)
31 SD 31 82 OPEN       Craddick, Tom (R)
31 SD 31 86 OPEN       Smithee, John T. (R)
31 SD 31 87 Gerald Cantrell gerald.cantrell@cosaction.com (806) 674-7373 Borger Price, Four (R)
31 SD 31 88 OPEN       King, Ken (R)


Last Updated: 02/10/19 21:01

District / Region Cross-Reference

District Region   District Region   District Region   District Region   District Region   District Region
1 1   26 17   51 21   76 29   101 22   126 7
2 2   27 13   52 5   77 29   102 16   127 4
3 4   28 18   53 24   78 29   103 23   128 11
4 2   29 11   54 24   79 29   104 9   129 11
5 1   30 18   55 24   80 19   105 9   130 7
6 1   31 21   56 22   81 31   106 12   131 13
7 1   32 20   57 3   82 31   107 2   132 17
8 22   33 2   58 22   83 28   108 16   133 17
9 1   34 20   59 24   84 28   109 23   134 17
10 22   35 27   60 22   85 18   110 23   135 7
11 3   36 20   61 30   86 31   111 23   136 5
12 5   37 27   62 30   87 31   112 16   137 13
13 18   38 27   63 12   88 31   113 2   138 7
14 5   39 27   64 12   89 8   114 16   139 15
15 4   40 20   65 12   90 10   115 16   140 6
16 4   41 20   66 8   91 9   116 26   141 15
17 14   42 21   67 8   92 9   117 19   142 15
18 3   43 21   68 30   93 9   118 19   143 6
19 3   44 21   69 30   94 10   119 19   144 6
20 5   45 25   70 8   95 10   120 26   145 6
21 4   46 14   71 28   96 10   121 25   146 13
22 4   47 14   72 28   97 10   122 25   147 6
23 11   48 14   73 25   98 9   123 26   148 15
24 11   49 14   74 19   99 12   124 26   149 17
25 17   50 14   75 29   100 23   125 26   150 7

Click here to get involved!

Physicians for COS

The diagnosis is clear.

We have a growing cancer today known as the Obamacare. As a result physicians are no longer free to practice medicine.

No profession feels the full force of the federal government more than physicians. The medical profession is the most highly regulated profession in the United States. The practice of medicine is controlled, taxed, and regulated to the point of being destroyed by the heavy hand of the federal government.

Physicians are told how to bill, how much to charge, and how to treat patients. They are mandated to use expensive electronic medical records. The federally enacted HIPPA (Health Information Privacy and Portability Act) makes the communication between physicians and atients burdensome, inefficient,and expensive. Every physician is required by federal mandate to register with the government to obtain an NPI (national provider identifier.) We are required by federal law to obtain and pay for a license to prescribe medication through the DEA, which is separate from our state licensure.

This heavy hand of government not only oversees the largest federal health bureaucracy ever created, but by extension reaches into every state, every city, and every small town to regulate how every licensed physician practices the art of medicine and how citizens obtain care.

The treatment is also clear.

The prescription for a cure was written into our constitution by our founders. Article V of our constitution allows for the states to call for a convention of states to limit the power and jurisdiction of the federal government through the proposal of constitutional amendments. Physicians should be the strongest supporters of this brilliantly-crafted states’ rights tool placed into our constitution by our founders.

I urge my fellow American physicians to join with me in supporting an Article V Convention of States to take back control of the practice of medicine. It’s the only way that we can return the practice of medicine back to the intimate relationship between a doctor and patient without interference by the heavy hand of a distant, national government.

Jeffrey I. Barke, M.D. Family Physician Newport Beach, CA
Convention of states action

Are you sure you don't want emailed updates on our progress and local events? We respect your privacy, but we don't want you to feel left out!

Processing...