This website uses cookies to improve your experience.

Please enable cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website

Sign the petition

to call for a

Convention of States!

signatures

Texas District Captains

District Captains are volunteers assigned to a House district, responsible for coordinating the activities and outreach within their district. Our grassroots organization is also managed by regions, with each region based upon a Senate district, but defined as a group of House districts. Since some House districts overlap Senate districts, the regions are associated with the "best-fit" grouping within the Senate district. See the Texas COS Regions for more detail.

If you don't know which district you are in, go here to find out, based upon your address. Having trouble locating your district in the regional list? Refer to the District / Region Cross-Reference at the bottom of this page.

Below is a list showing the District Captain for each district, by Region. The Regional Captain is also shown, designated by "RC" in the Dist column.

Region Dist Captain Email Address Phone City State Representative
1 SD 1 RC Susan Hamilton susan.hamilton@cosaction.com (214) 215-5138 Pittsburg Hughes, Bryan (R)
1 SD 1 1 Jude Schexnyder jude.schexnyder@cosaction.com (512) 864-4081 Atlanta VanDeaver, Gary (R)
1 SD 1 5 OPEN       Hefner, Cole (R)
1 SD 1 6 OPEN       Schaefer, Matt (R)
1 SD 1 7 DeBorah Deaz deborah.deaz@cosaction.com (903) 812-1530 Gladewater Dean, Jay (R)
1 SD 1 9 Shelby Chamberlain shelby.chamberlain@cosaction.com (903) 263-2478 Marshall Paddie, Chris (R)
               
2 SD 2 RC Darren York darren.york@cosaction.com (903) 347-3440 Wolfe City Hall, Bob (R)
2 SD 2 2 OPEN       Slaton, Bryan (R)
2 SD 2 4 OPEN       Bell, Keith (R)
2 SD 2 33 OPEN       Holland, Justin (R)
2 SD 2 107 OPEN       Neave, Victoria (D)
2 SD 2 113 OPEN       Bowers, Rhetta A. (D)
               
3 SD 3 RC OPEN       Nichols, Robert (R)
3 SD 3 11 Brianne Shutter brianne.shutter@cosaction.com (903) 721-8423 Henderson Clardy, Travis (R)
3 SD 3 18 OPEN       Bailes, Ernest (R)
3 SD 3 19 OPEN       White, James (R)
3 SD 3 57 Patricia Henry patricia.c.henry@cosaction.com (936) 900-9976 North Zulch Ashby, Trent (R)
               
4 SD 4 RC Cyndie Phillips cyndie.phillips@cosaction.com (281) 787-2115 Magnolia Creighton, Brandon (R)
4 SD 4 3 Paula Harolds paula.harolds@cosaction.com (281) 964-7495 Porter Bell, Cecil (R)
4 SD 4 15 Michael Huddle michael.huddle@cosaction.com (409) 728-4492 Conroe Toth, Steve (R)
4 SD 4 16 Frank Fuss frank.fuss@cosaction.com (913) 709-2953 Conroe Metcalf, Will (R)
4 SD 4 21 Lisa Fisher lisa.fisher@cosaction.com (409) 656-5078 Vidor Phelan, Dade (R)
4 SD 4 21 David Lipko david.lipko@cosaction.com (409) 988-3023 Orange Phelan, Dade (R)
4 SD 4 22 OPEN       Deshotel, Joe (D)
4 SD 4 127 OPEN       Huberty, Dan (R)
               
5 SD 5 RC Debra Damman debra.damman@cosaction.com (512) 296-7764 Austin Schwertner, Charles (R)
5 SD 5 12 OPEN       Kacal, Kyle J. (R)
5 SD 5 14 OPEN       Raney, John (R)
5 SD 5 20 OPEN       Wilson, Terry (R)
5 SD 5 52 Chuck Adams chuck.adams@cosaction.com (512) 789-5282 Round Rock Talarico, James (D)
5 SD 5 136 John Dolan john.dolan@cosaction.com (512) 221-4719 Cedar Park Bucy, John H. (D)
               
6 SD 6 RC OPEN       Alvarado, Carol (D)
6 SD 6 140 OPEN       Walle, Armando L. (D)
6 SD 6 143 OPEN       Hernandez, Ana (D)
6 SD 6 144 OPEN       Perez, Mary Ann (D)
6 SD 6 145 OPEN       Morales, Christina (D)
6 SD 6 147 OPEN       Coleman, Garnet (D)
               
7 SD 7 RC William Ely william.ely@cosaction.com (832) 919-4999 Cypress Bettencourt, Paul (R)
7 SD 7 126 OPEN       Harless, Sam (R)
7 SD 7 130 Caylea Warden caylea.warden@cosaction.com (832) 334-6467 Cypress Oliverson, Tom (R)
7 SD 7 135 OPEN       Rosenthal, Jon E. (D)
7 SD 7 138 Micah Hall micah.hall@cosaction.com (903) 390-2794 Houston Hull, Lacey (R)
7 SD 7 150 Stephen Atnip stephen.atnip@cosaction.com (713) 907-6439 Houston Swanson, Valoree (R)
               
8 SD 8 RC Tom Bartel tom.bartel@cosaction.com (214) 929-2800 Plano Paxton, Angela (R)
8 SD 8 66 OPEN       Shaheen, Matt (R)
8 SD 8 67 Tom Bartel tom.bartel@cosaction.com (214) 929-2800 Plano Leach, Jeff (R)
8 SD 8 70 Stacy Faust stacy.faust@cosaction.com (469) 450-2327 Mckinney Sanford, Scott (R)
8 SD 8 89 OPEN       Noble, Candy (R)
               
9 SD 9 RC Jeffrey Reese jeffrey.reese@cosaction.com (956) 357-9214 Arlington Hancock, Kelly G. (R)
9 SD 9 91 Angela Pierson angela.pierson@cosaction.com (817) 716-9134 Fort Worth Klick, Stephanie (R)
9 SD 9 92 Keith Johnson keith.johnson@cosaction.com (972) 898-1637 Bedford Cason, Jeff (R)
9 SD 9 93 OPEN       Krause, Matt (R)
9 SD 9 98 Sheila Davidson sheila.davidson@cosaction.com (817) 239-6400 Keller Capriglione, Giovanni (R)
9 SD 9 104 OPEN       Gonzalez, Jessica (D)
9 SD 9 105 OPEN       Meza, Terry (D)
               
10 SD 10 RC OPEN       Powell, Beverly (D)
10 SD 10 90 OPEN       Romero, Ramon (D)
10 SD 10 94 Susan Valliant susan.valliant@cosaction.com (469) 939-3986 Arlington Tinderholt, Tony (R)
10 SD 10 95 OPEN       Collier, Nicole (D)
10 SD 10 96 OPEN       Cook, David (R)
10 SD 10 97 Kenneth Botts kenneth.botts@cosaction.com (562) 552-4946 Fort Worth Goldman, Craig (R)
               
11 SD 11 RC Bill Stuart bill.stuart@cosaction.com (346) 260-0365 Pearland Taylor, Larry (R)
11 SD 11 23 OPEN       Middleton, Mayes (R)
11 SD 11 24 OPEN       Bonnen, Greg (R)
11 SD 11 29 David Roy david.roy@cosaction.com (832) 731-9823 Pearland Thompson, Ed (R)
11 SD 11 128 Linda Walker m.walker@cosaction.com (817) 876-8574 Baytown Cain, Briscoe (R)
11 SD 11 129 OPEN       Paul, Dennis (R)
               
12 SD 12 RC Timothy Cox tim.cox@cosaction.com (817) 773-8246 Oak Point Nelson, Jane (R)
12 SD 12 63 Sean Nelson sean.nelson@cosaction.com (908) 577-0967 Trophy Club Parker, Tan (R)
12 SD 12 64 Gabriel Canto gabriel.canto@cosaction.com (214) 236-2499 Corinth Stucky, Lynn (R)
12 SD 12 65 OPEN       Beckley, Michelle (D)
12 SD 12 99 OPEN       Geren, Charlie L. (R)
12 SD 12 106 Tad Preston tad.preston@cosaction.com (972) 379-7029 Frisco Patterson, Jared (R)
               
13 SD 13 RC OPEN       Miles, Borris L. (D)
13 SD 13 27 OPEN       Reynolds, Ron (D)
13 SD 13 131 OPEN       Allen, Alma A. (D)
13 SD 13 137 OPEN       Wu, Gene (D)
13 SD 13 146 Ron Schwartz ron.schwartz5423@cosaction.com (713) 557-3854 Houston Thierry, Shawn (D)
               
14 SD 14 RC OPEN       Eckhardt, Sarah (D)
14 SD 14 17 OPEN       Cyrier, John (R)
14 SD 14 46 OPEN       Cole, Sheryl (D)
14 SD 14 47 Jeff Pancone jeff.pancone@cosaction.com (512) 983-6831 Lago Vista Goodwin, Vikki (D)
14 SD 14 48 OPEN       Howard, Donna (D)
14 SD 14 49 Brita Treat brita.treat@cosaction.com (951) 303-7100 Austin Hinojosa, Gina (D)
14 SD 14 50 OPEN       Israel, Celia (D)
               
15 SD 15 RC OPEN       Whitmire, John (D)
15 SD 15 139 OPEN       Johnson, Jarvis D. (D)
15 SD 15 141 OPEN       Thompson, Senfronia (D)
15 SD 15 142 OPEN       Dutton, Harold V. (D)
15 SD 15 148 OPEN       Morales-Shaw, Penny (D)
               
16 SD 16 RC Jeanette Larsen jeanette.larsen@cosaction.com (817) 456-0520 Garland Johnson, Nathan (D)
16 SD 16 102 George Malone george.malone@cosaction.com (214) 364-1699 Garland Ramos, Ana-Maria (D)
16 SD 16 108 Chris Cuneo chris.cuneo@cosaction.com (214) 605-8793 Dallas Meyer, Morgan (R)
16 SD 16 112 Pam Pobanz pam.pobanz@cosaction.com (972) 467-8428 Richardson Button, Angie Chen (R)
16 SD 16 114 OPEN       Turner, John (D)
16 SD 16 115 OPEN       Johnson, Julie (D)
               
17 SD 17 RC Henry Bohnert henry.bohnert@cosaction.com (979) 549-7757 Brazoria Huffman, Joan (R)
17 SD 17 25 OPEN       Vasut, Cody T. (R)
17 SD 17 26 Caleb Pillado caleb.pillado@cosaction.com (346) 433-7347 Katy Jetton, Jacey (R)
17 SD 17 132 Nancy Eddy nancy.eddy@cosaction.com (281) 235-3556 Katy Schofield, Mike (R)
17 SD 17 133 Bert Langdon bert.langdon@cosaction.com (713) 256-3311 Houston Murphy, Jim (R)
17 SD 17 134 Joe Vaught joe.vaught@cosaction.com (713) 494-3320 Houston Johnson, Ann (D)
17 SD 17 149 OPEN       Vo, Hubert (D)
               
18 SD 18 RC Jayme Burkhart jayme.burkhart@cosaction.com (832) 330-7309 Katy Kolkhorst, Lois W. (R)
18 SD 18 13 OPEN       Leman, Ben (R)
18 SD 18 28 Ales Soudek ales.soudek@cosaction.com (713) 409-8163 Brookshire Gates, Gary (R)
18 SD 18 30 OPEN       Morrison, Geanie W. (R)
18 SD 18 85 OPEN       Stephenson, Phil (R)
               
19 SD 19 RC Thomas Reynolds tom.reynolds@cosaction.com (915) 549-8262 El Paso Gutierrez, Roland (D)
19 SD 19 74 OPEN       Morales, Eddie (D)
19 SD 19 80 Nathan Rodriguez nathan.rodriguez@cosaction.com (830) 965-7174 Dilley King, Tracy O. (D)
19 SD 19 117 James Stewart james.stewart@cosaction.com (915) 491-7897 San Antonio Cortez, Philip (D)
19 SD 19 118 Arthur Brown arthur.brown@cosaction.com (210) 667-6578 San Antonio Pacheco, Leo (D)
19 SD 19 119 OPEN       Campos, Elizabeth "Liz" (D)
               
20 SD 20 RC Julie Kellogg julie.kellogg@cosaction.com (361) 443-7560 Corpus Christi Hinojosa, Juan (D)
20 SD 20 32 OPEN       Hunter, Todd (R)
20 SD 20 34 Julie Kellogg julie.kellogg@cosaction.com (361) 443-7560 Corpus Christi Herrero, Abel (D)
20 SD 20 36 OPEN       Munoz, Sergio (D)
20 SD 20 40 OPEN       Canales, Terry (D)
20 SD 20 41 OPEN       Guerra, Bobby (D)
               
21 SD 21 RC Cheryl Denton cheryl.denton@cosaction.com (210) 219-4945 New Braunfels Zaffirini, Judith (D)
21 SD 21 31 OPEN       Guillen, Ryan (D)
21 SD 21 42 OPEN       Raymond, Richard Pena (D)
21 SD 21 43 OPEN       Lozano, J.M. (R)
21 SD 21 44 Rebecca Broughton rebeccabroughton@cosaction.com (210) 865-2639 Seguin Kuempel, John (R)
21 SD 21 51 OPEN       Rodriguez, Eddie (D)
               
22 SD 22 RC John Van Compernolle john.van_compernolle@cosaction.com (903) 521-1986 Mineola Birdwell, Brian (R)
22 SD 22 8 OPEN       Harris, Cody (R)
22 SD 22 10 OPEN       Ellzey, Jake (R)
22 SD 22 56 OPEN       Anderson, Charles "Doc" (R)
22 SD 22 58 OPEN       Burns, DeWayne (R)
22 SD 22 60 Robert Jernigan robert.jernigan@cosaction.com (817) 243-4132 Goldsboro Rogers, Glenn (R)
22 SD 22 101 OPEN       Turner, Chris (D)
               
23 SD 23 RC OPEN       West, Royce (D)
23 SD 23 100 OPEN       Crockett, Jasmine (D)
23 SD 23 103 OPEN       Anchia, Rafael (D)
23 SD 23 109 Troy Jackson, PhD. troy.jackson@cosaction.com (469) 278-1200 DeSoto Sherman, Carl O. (D)
23 SD 23 110 OPEN       Rose, Toni (D)
23 SD 23 111 OPEN       Davis, Yvonne (D)
               
24 SD 24 RC Richard Bohnert richard.bohnert@cosaction.com (830) 377-5567 Comfort Buckingham, Dawn (R)
24 SD 24 53 Michael Grabert michael.grabert@cosaction.com (214) 392-5170 Sunrise Beach Village Murr, Andrew (R)
24 SD 24 54 Captain Richard Briggs Jr captrabriggsjr@cosaction.com (609) 802-7098 Killeen Buckley, Brad (R)
24 SD 24 55 OPEN       Shine, Hugh D. (R)
24 SD 24 59 OPEN       Slawson, Shelby (R)
               
25 SD 25 RC Richard Bohnert richard.bohnert@cosaction.com (830) 377-5567 Comfort Campbell, Donna (R)
25 SD 25 45 Joe Wargo joe.wargo@cosaction.com (512) 644-2547 Buda Zwiener, Erin (D)
25 SD 25 73 Joanne Martin jmartin@cosaction.com (916) 850-5614 Bulverde Biedermann, Kyle (R)
25 SD 25 121 Marty Allen marty.allen@cosaction.com (210) 273-4717 San Antonio Allison, Steve (R)
25 SD 25 122 Jeffrey Wert jeffrey.wert@cosaction.com (210) 771-9075 San Antonio Larson, Lyle (R)
               
26 SD 26 RC OPEN       Menéndez, Jose (D)
26 SD 26 116 OPEN       Martinez-Fischer, Trey (D)
26 SD 26 120 Lamar Lawson lamar.lawson@cosaction.com (210) 289-1494 Windcrest Gervin-Hawkins, Barbara (D)
26 SD 26 123 Jordan White jordan.white@cosaction.com (210) 331-6249 San Antonio Bernal, Diego (D)
26 SD 26 124 OPEN       Minjarez, Ina (D)
26 SD 26 125 OPEN       Lopez, Ray (D)
               
27 SD 27 RC Julie Kellogg julie.kellogg@cosaction.com (361) 443-7560 Corpus Christi Lucio, Eddie (D)
27 SD 27 35 OPEN       Longoria, Oscar (D)
27 SD 27 37 OPEN       Dominguez, Alex (D)
27 SD 27 38 OPEN       Lucio, Eddie (D)
27 SD 27 39 OPEN       Martinez, Mando (D)
               
28 SD 28 RC Edna Krueger edna.krueger@cosaction.com (432) 559-9543 Odessa Perry, Charles (R)
28 SD 28 71 OPEN       Lambert, Stan (R)
28 SD 28 72 OPEN       Darby, Drew (R)
28 SD 28 83 OPEN       Burrows, Dustin (R)
28 SD 28 84 Gary Schwartzenberger gary.schwartzenberger@cosaction.com (806) 781-3069 Lubbock Frullo, John (R)
               
29 SD 29 RC Thomas Reynolds tom.reynolds@cosaction.com (915) 549-8262 El Paso Blanco, César (D)
29 SD 29 75 OPEN       Gonzalez, Mary E. (D)
29 SD 29 76 OPEN       Ordaz-Perez, Claudia (D)
29 SD 29 77 Chris Swann chris.swann@cosaction.com (915) 892-7296 El Paso Ortega, Evelina (D)
29 SD 29 78 OPEN       Moody, Joe (D)
29 SD 29 79 OPEN       Fierro, Art (D)
               
30 SD 30 RC Darren York darren.york@cosaction.com (903) 347-3440 Wolfe City Springer, Drew (R)
30 SD 30 61 Jennifer Miguez jennifer.miguez@cosaction.com (214) 431-7126 Newark King, Phil S. (R)
30 SD 30 62 OPEN       Smith, Reggie (R)
30 SD 30 68 Dave Terry dave.terry@cosaction.com (214) 548-1567 Gainesville Vacant
30 SD 30 69 OPEN       Frank, James (R)
               
31 SD 31 RC Edna Krueger edna.krueger@cosaction.com (432) 559-9543 Odessa Seliger, Kel (R)
31 SD 31 81 Dale Barnes dale.barnes@cosaction.com (432) 260-3902 Odessa Landgraf, Brooks (R)
31 SD 31 82 OPEN       Craddick, Tom (R)
31 SD 31 86 Tim Gardner tim.gardner@cosaction.com (806) 517-9909 Amarillo Smithee, John T. (R)
31 SD 31 87 OPEN       Price, Four (R)
31 SD 31 88 OPEN       King, Ken (R)


Last Updated: 08/16/22 19:08

District / Region Cross-Reference

District Region   District Region   District Region   District Region   District Region   District Region
1 1   26 17   51 21   76 29   101 22   126 7
2 2   27 13   52 5   77 29   102 16   127 4
3 4   28 18   53 24   78 29   103 23   128 11
4 2   29 11   54 24   79 29   104 9   129 11
5 1   30 18   55 24   80 19   105 9   130 7
6 1   31 21   56 22   81 31   106 12   131 13
7 1   32 20   57 3   82 31   107 2   132 17
8 22   33 2   58 22   83 28   108 16   133 17
9 1   34 20   59 24   84 28   109 23   134 17
10 22   35 27   60 22   85 18   110 23   135 7
11 3   36 20   61 30   86 31   111 23   136 5
12 5   37 27   62 30   87 31   112 16   137 13
13 18   38 27   63 12   88 31   113 2   138 7
14 5   39 27   64 12   89 8   114 16   139 15
15 4   40 20   65 12   90 10   115 16   140 6
16 4   41 20   66 8   91 9   116 26   141 15
17 14   42 21   67 8   92 9   117 19   142 15
18 3   43 21   68 30   93 9   118 19   143 6
19 3   44 21   69 30   94 10   119 19   144 6
20 5   45 25   70 8   95 10   120 26   145 6
21 4   46 14   71 28   96 10   121 25   146 13
22 4   47 14   72 28   97 10   122 25   147 6
23 11   48 14   73 25   98 9   123 26   148 15
24 11   49 14   74 19   99 12   124 26   149 17
25 17   50 14   75 29   100 23   125 26   150 7

Click here to get involved!

Physicians for COS

The diagnosis is clear.

We have a growing cancer today known as the Obamacare. As a result physicians are no longer free to practice medicine.

No profession feels the full force of the federal government more than physicians. The medical profession is the most highly regulated profession in the United States. The practice of medicine is controlled, taxed, and regulated to the point of being destroyed by the heavy hand of the federal government.

Physicians are told how to bill, how much to charge, and how to treat patients. They are mandated to use expensive electronic medical records. The federally enacted HIPPA (Health Information Privacy and Portability Act) makes the communication between physicians and atients burdensome, inefficient,and expensive. Every physician is required by federal mandate to register with the government to obtain an NPI (national provider identifier.) We are required by federal law to obtain and pay for a license to prescribe medication through the DEA, which is separate from our state licensure.

This heavy hand of government not only oversees the largest federal health bureaucracy ever created, but by extension reaches into every state, every city, and every small town to regulate how every licensed physician practices the art of medicine and how citizens obtain care.

The treatment is also clear.

The prescription for a cure was written into our constitution by our founders. Article V of our constitution allows for the states to call for a convention of states to limit the power and jurisdiction of the federal government through the proposal of constitutional amendments. Physicians should be the strongest supporters of this brilliantly-crafted states’ rights tool placed into our constitution by our founders.

I urge my fellow American physicians to join with me in supporting an Article V Convention of States to take back control of the practice of medicine. It’s the only way that we can return the practice of medicine back to the intimate relationship between a doctor and patient without interference by the heavy hand of a distant, national government.

Jeffrey I. Barke, M.D. Family Physician Newport Beach, CA
Convention of states action

Are you sure you don't want emailed updates on our progress and local events? We respect your privacy, but we don't want you to feel left out!

Processing...