This website uses cookies to improve your experience.

Please enable cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website

lock checkmark empty_photo_icon facebook twitter youtube LinkedIn Instagram Big play Menu Video play Arrow down Arrow up Arrow right Arrow left Search Close File Network PDF Image Video

Texas District Captains

Published on December 17, 2017 by Michael Cassidy

District Captains are volunteers assigned to a House district, responsible for coordinating the activities and outreach within their district. Our grassroots organization is also managed by regions, with each region based upon a Senate district, but defined as a group of House districts. Since some House districts overlap Senate districts, the regions are associated with the "best-fit" grouping within the Senate district. See the Texas COS Regions for more detail.

If you don't know which district you are in, go here to find out, based upon your address. Having trouble locating your district in the regional list? Refer to the District / Region Cross-Reference at the bottom of this page.

Below is a list showing the District Captain for each district, by Region. The Regional Captain is also shown, designated by "RC" in the Dist column.

Region Dist Captain Email Address Phone City State Representative
1 SD 1 RC OPEN        
1 SD 1 1 Samuel Johnson samuel.johnson@cosaction.com 903-824-5484 New Boston VanDeaver, Gary (R)
1 SD 1 5 OPEN       Hefner, Cole (R)
1 SD 1 6 David Smith david.smith@cosaction.com 903-376-4184 Tyler Schaefer, Matt (R)
1 SD 1 7 OPEN       Dean, Jay (R)
1 SD 1 9 David Garlick david.garlick@cosaction.com 903-736-3269 Hallsville Paddie, Chris (R)
               
2 SD 2 RC Linda Rice linda.rice@cosaction.com 956-517-0156 Denison  
2 SD 2 2 Greg Holton greg.holton@cosaction.com 903-335-5735 Sulphur Springs Flynn, Dan (R)
2 SD 2 4 OPEN       Gooden, Lance (R)
2 SD 2 33 Candace McAfee candace.mcafee@cosaction.com 214-546-4413 Rockwall Holland, Justin (R)
2 SD 2 107 James Sharp brojrsharp@att.net 214-449-7618 Garland Neave, Victoria (D)
2 SD 2 113 OPEN       Burkett, Cindy (R)
               
3 SD 3 RC OPEN        
3 SD 3 11 Zach Cobb zach.cobb@cosaction.com 936-371-2825 Nacogdoches Clardy, Travis (R)
3 SD 3 18 Hansell White hansell.white@cosaction.com 936-648-6785 Liberty Bailes, Ernest (R)
3 SD 3 19 Shelley Rothrock shelley.rothrock@cosaction.com 832-579-2861 Livingston White, James (R)
3 SD 3 57 Corey Rapp corey.rapp@cosaction.com 757-358-0606 Trinity Ashby, Trent (R)
               
4 SD 4 RC Donald Pollock donald.pollock@cosaction.com 409-692-1598 Texas City  
4 SD 4 3 OPEN       Bell, Cecil (R)
4 SD 4 15 OPEN       Keough, Mark (R)
4 SD 4 16 Andy Nedrow andy.nedrow@cosaction.com 936-499-2599 Conroe Metcalf, Will (R)
4 SD 4 21 OPEN       Phelan, Dade (R)
4 SD 4 22 OPEN       Deshotel, Joe (D)
4 SD 4 127 Theresa Fennessey theresa.fennessey@cosaction.com 713-208-2880 Kingwood Huberty, Dan (R)
               
5 SD 5 RC OPEN        
5 SD 5 12 Coralee Fenner coralee.fenner@cosaction.com 254-315-1658 Groesbeck Kacal, Kyle (R)
5 SD 5 14 Jim Giles jim.giles@cosaction.com 979-571-7783 College Station Raney, John (R)
5 SD 5 20 Gregory Eatmon greg.eatmon@cosaction.com 346-220-7301 Bertram Wilson, Terry (R)
5 SD 5 52 Chuck Adams Chuck.Adams@cosaction.com 512-789-5282 Round Rock Gonzales, Larry (R)
5 SD 5 136 James Dettmann james.dettmann@cosaction.com 512-773-3531 Austin Dale, Tony (R)
               
6 SD 6 RC OPEN        
6 SD 6 140 OPEN       Walle, Armando (D)
6 SD 6 143 OPEN       Hernandez, Ana (D)
6 SD 6 144 Shawn McDonald shawn.mcdonald@cosaction.com 281-685-5628 Baytown Perez, Mary Ann (D)
6 SD 6 145 OPEN       Alvarado, Carol (D)
6 SD 6 147 OPEN       Coleman, Garnet (D)
               
7 SD 7 RC William Ely william.ely@cosaction.com 832-919-4999 Cypress  
7 SD 7 126 Craig Scherer craig.scherer@cosaction.com 832-978-5463 Houston Roberts, Kevin (R)
7 SD 7 130 William Ely william.ely@cosaction.com 832-919-4999 Cypress Oliverson, Tom (R)
7 SD 7 135 Gary Boudreaux gary.boudreaux@cosaction.com 713-828-9031 Houston Elkins, Gary (R)
7 SD 7 138 Ove Striegler jay.striegler@cosaction.com 713-302-1123 Houston Bohac, Dwayne (R)
7 SD 7 150 David Doiron David.Doiron@cosaction.com 281-456-3850 Spring Swanson, Valoree (R)
               
8 SD 8 RC John Hosterman jack.hosterman@cosaction.com 214-274-2000 Plano  
8 SD 8 66 John Hosterman jack.hosterman@cosaction.com 214-274-2000 Plano Shaheen, Matt (R)
8 SD 8 67 Joshua Graves joshua.graves@cosaction.com 682-234-1669 Plano Leach, Jeff (R)
8 SD 8 70 John Decker john.decker@cosaction.com 214-930-8099 Princeton Sanford, Scott (R)
8 SD 8 89 John Stufflebeam john.stufflebeam@cosaction.com 972-824-7119 Allen Laubenberg, Jodie (R)
               
9 SD 9 RC Jane Trumphour jane.trumphour@cosaction.com 325-829-7653 North Richland Hills  
9 SD 9 91 OPEN       Klick, Stephanie (R)
9 SD 9 92 Keith Johnson keith.johnson@cosaction.com 972-898-1637 Bedford Stickland, Jonathan (R)
9 SD 9 93 Paul Mullins hpaul.mullins@cosaction.com 817-422-2855 Haslet Krause, Matt (R)
9 SD 9 98 OPEN       Capriglione, Giovanni (R)
9 SD 9 104 OPEN       Alonzo, Roberto (D)
9 SD 9 105 Rocky Guel rocky.guel@cosaction.com 469-207-7156   Anderson, Rodney (R)
               
10 SD 10 RC Jane Trumphour jane.trumphour@cosaction.com 325-829-7653 North Richland Hills  
10 SD 10 90 OPEN       Romero, Ramon (D)
10 SD 10 94 Bill Eastland bill.eastland@cosaction.com 817-265-9563 Arlington Tinderholt, Tony (R)
10 SD 10 95 Betsy Wolfe betsy.wolfe@cosaction.com 815-560-2293 Fort Worth Collier, Nicole (D)
10 SD 10 96 OPEN       Zedler, William "Bill" (R)
10 SD 10 97 OPEN       Goldman, Craig (R)
               
11 SD 11 RC Donald Pollock donald.pollock@cosaction.com 409-692-1598 Texas City  
11 SD 11 23 Nancy Attaway nancy.attaway@cosaction.com 713-306-7110 Galveston Faircloth, Wayne (R)
11 SD 11 24 Michelle Davis michelle.davis@cosaction.com 832-385-3679 League City Bonnen, Greg (R)
11 SD 11 29 OPEN       Thompson, Ed (R)
11 SD 11 128 Sammi Hammers sammi.hammers@cosaction.com 281-471-6729 LaPorte Cain, Briscoe (R)
11 SD 11 129 OPEN       Paul, Dennis (R)
               
12 SD 12 RC Saundra Lapsley saundra.lapsley@cosaction.com 580-334-3108 Pilot Point  
12 SD 12 63 Sandra Griffith sandra.griffith@cosaction.com 972-741-6083 Flower Mound Parker, Tan (R)
12 SD 12 64 Trevor Bundy trevor.bundy@cosaction.com 936-256-3999 Denton Stucky, Lynn (R)
12 SD 12 65 Bryan Smith Bryan.Smith@cosaction.com 214-914-9260 The Colony Simmons, Ron (R)
12 SD 12 99 Gerald McCallister gerald.mccallister@cosaction.com 817-805-1694 Euless Geren, Charlie (R)
12 SD 12 106 Doug Freeman doug.freeman@cosaction.com 214-493-2167 Aubrey Fallon, Pat (R)
               
13 SD 13 RC OPEN        
13 SD 13 27 OPEN       Reynolds, Ron (D)
13 SD 13 131 David Nadel David.Nadel@cosaction.com 832-691-1633 Houston Allen, Alma (D)
13 SD 13 137 OPEN       Wu, Gene (D)
13 SD 13 146 Michael Sauerzopf michael.sauerzopf@cosaction.com 713-412-8935 Houston Thierry, Shawn (D)
               
14 SD 14 RC Karl Heubaum karl.heubaum@cosaction.com 512-293-6551 Austin  
14 SD 14 17 Pedro Morales pedro.moralesjr@cosaction.com 512-669-6901 Luling Cyrier, John (R)
14 SD 14 46 OPEN       Dukes, Dawnna (D)
14 SD 14 47 Cathy Turner cathy.turner@cosaction.com 949-378-3206 Marble Falls Workman, Paul (R)
14 SD 14 48 OPEN       Howard, Donna (D)
14 SD 14 49 Richard Dominguez richard.dominguez@cosaction.com 512-956-0052 Austin Hinojosa, Gina (D)
14 SD 14 50 OPEN       Israel, Celia (D)
               
15 SD 15 RC Donald Pollock donald.pollock@cosaction.com 409-692-1598 Texas City  
15 SD 15 139 William Ray Jaudon ray.jaudon@cosaction.com 832-282-4117 Houston Johnson, Jarvis D. (D)
15 SD 15 141 Peter McPhee peter.mcphee@cosaction.com 713-385-4524 Houston Thompson, Senfronia (D)
15 SD 15 142 Stephen Kaiser stephen.kaiser@cosaction.com 832-993-4815 Houston Dutton, Harold (D)
15 SD 15 148 Michael Reyes michael.reyes@cosaction.com 210-844-7967 Houston Farrar, Jessica (D)
               
16 SD 16 RC Linda Rice linda.rice@cosaction.com 956-517-0156 Denison  
16 SD 16 102 OPEN       Koop, Linda (R)
16 SD 16 108 OPEN       Meyer, Morgan (R)
16 SD 16 112 OPEN       Button, Angie Chen (R)
16 SD 16 114 OPEN       Villalba, Jason (R)
16 SD 16 115 OPEN       Rinaldi, Matt (R)
               
17 SD 17 RC Henry Bohnert henry.bohnert@cosaction.com 979-549-7757 Brazoria  
17 SD 17 25 Henry Bohnert henry.bohnert@cosaction.com 979-549-7757 Brazoria Bonnen, Dennis (R)
17 SD 17 26 Terry Martin terry.martin@cosaction.com 713-539-0013 Sugar Land Miller, Rick (R)
17 SD 17 132 Carlin Mothersbaugh carlin.mothersbaugh@cosaction.com 832-443-9502 Katy Schofield, Mike (R)
17 SD 17 133 Bert Langdon bert.langdon@cosaction.com 713-528-2554 Houston Murphy, Jim (R)
17 SD 17 134 OPEN       Davis, Sarah (R)
17 SD 17 149 Richard Schappert richard.schappert@cosaction.com 832-623-1823 Houston Vo, Hubert (D)
               
18 SD 18 RC Henry Bohnert henry.bohnert@cosaction.com 979-549-7757 Brazoria  
18 SD 18 13 Richard Roeth richard.roeth@cosaction.com 979-436-2128 Bedias Schubert, Leighton (R)
18 SD 18 28 Jayme Burkhart jayme.burkhart@cosaction.com 832-330-7309 Katy Zerwas, John (R)
18 SD 18 30 OPEN       Morrison, Geanie (R)
18 SD 18 85 John Drosche john.drosche@cosaction.com 832-960-2033 Wharton Stephenson, Phil (R)
               
19 SD 19 RC Robbie McDaniel robbie.mcdaniel@cosaction.com 432-294-1535 Alpine  
19 SD 19 74 Robbie McDaniel robbie.mcdaniel@cosaction.com 432-294-1535 Alpine Nevárez, Poncho (D)
19 SD 19 80 Philip Rigney philip.rigney@cosaction.com 830-486-6787 Uvalde King, Tracy (D)
19 SD 19 117 Victor Glaviano victor.glaviano@cosaction.com 210-232-6009 San Antonio Cortez, Philip (D)
19 SD 19 118 Tracy Bracken tracy.bracken@cosaction.com 512-762-2932 Selma Uresti, Tomas (D)
19 SD 19 119 Christopher Rockett christopher.rockett@cosaction.com 210-842-6828 Live Oak Gutierrez, Roland (D)
               
20 SD 20 RC Linda Rice linda.rice@cosaction.com 956-517-0156 Denison  
20 SD 20 32 OPEN       Hunter, Todd (R)
20 SD 20 34 OPEN       Herrero, Abel (D)
20 SD 20 36 OPEN       Muñoz, Sergio (D)
20 SD 20 40 OPEN       Canales, Terry (D)
20 SD 20 41 OPEN       Guerra, R.D. "Bobby" (D)
               
21 SD 21 RC Linda Rice linda.rice@cosaction.com 956-517-0156 Denison  
21 SD 21 31 OPEN       Guillen, Ryan (D)
21 SD 21 42 OPEN       Raymond, Richard Peña (D)
21 SD 21 43 Karen Kremers karen.kremers@cosaction.com 361-542-9186 Beeville Lozano, J. M. (R)
21 SD 21 44 Gordon Rae gordon.rae@cosaction.com 210-744-3572 Schertz Kuempel, John (R)
21 SD 21 51 OPEN       Rodriguez, Eddie (D)
               
22 SD 22 RC Todd Baker todd.baker@cosaction.com 817-932-4215 Burleson  
22 SD 22 8 Barbara Leetun barbara.leetun@cosaction.com 254-337-0283 Abbott Cook, Byron (R)
22 SD 22 10 OPEN       Wray, John (R)
22 SD 22 56 Kenneth Ratajczak kenneth.ratajczak@cosaction.com 254-722-1463 Waco Anderson, Charles "Doc" (R)
22 SD 22 58 Todd Baker todd.baker@cosaction.com 817-932-4215 Burleson Burns, DeWayne (R)
22 SD 22 60 OPEN       Lang, Mike (R)
22 SD 22 101 OPEN       Turner, Chris (D)
               
23 SD 23 RC Shelby Williams shelby.williams@cosaction.com 469-562-2305 Plano  
23 SD 23 100 OPEN       Johnson, Eric (D)
23 SD 23 103 OPEN       Anchia, Rafael (D)
23 SD 23 109 OPEN       Giddings, Helen (D)
23 SD 23 110 OPEN       Rose, Toni (D)
23 SD 23 111 OPEN       Davis, Yvonne (D)
               
24 SD 24 RC OPEN        
24 SD 24 53 Joe Manak joseph.manak@cosaction.com 830-423-7930 Hondo Murr, Andrew (R)
24 SD 24 54 Joseph Arnold joseph.arnold@cosaction.com 254-760-5048 Salado Cosper, Scott (R)
24 SD 24 55 Roy Sharp roy.sharp@cosaction.com 254-654-5448 Temple Shine, Hugh (R)
24 SD 24 59 Joe Sanchez joe.sanchez@cosaction.com 325-792-4244 Brady Sheffield, J.D. (R)
               
25 SD 25 RC Karl Heubaum karl.heubaum@cosaction.com 512-293-6551 Austin  
25 SD 25 45 OPEN       Isaac, Jason (R)
25 SD 25 73 OPEN       Biedermann, Kyle (R)
25 SD 25 121 Guillermo Durazo willie.durazo@cosaction.com 619-646-5082 San Antonio Straus, Joe (R)
25 SD 25 122 Spencer Bulger s.bulger@cosaction.com 210-408-9233 San Antonio Larson, Lyle (R)
               
26 SD 26 RC Michael Deffendall michael.deffendall@cosaction.com 210-240-3822 San Antonio  
26 SD 26 116 Brian Carmack brian.carmack@cosaction.com 210-296-7513 San Antonio Arevalo, Diana (D)
26 SD 26 120 OPEN       Gervin-Hawkins, Barbara (D)
26 SD 26 123 Guy Conger guy.conger@cosaction.com 210-561-9333 San Antonio Bernal, Diego (D)
26 SD 26 124 OPEN       Minjarez, Ina (D)
26 SD 26 125 OPEN       Rodriguez, Justin (D)
               
27 SD 27 RC Linda Rice linda.rice@cosaction.com 956-517-0156 Denison  
27 SD 27 35 OPEN       Longoria, Oscar (D)
27 SD 27 37 OPEN       Oliveira, René (D)
27 SD 27 38 OPEN       Lucio, Eddie (D)
27 SD 27 39 OPEN       Martinez, Armando (D)
               
28 SD 28 RC OPEN        
28 SD 28 71 OPEN       Lambert, Stan (R)
28 SD 28 72 OPEN       Darby, Drew (R)
28 SD 28 83 OPEN       Burrows, Dustin (R)
28 SD 28 84 Matt Henson Matthew.Henson@cosaction.com 806-438-7395 Lubbock Frullo, John (R)
               
29 SD 29 RC Thomas Reynolds tom.reynolds@cosaction.com 915-549-8262 El Paso  
29 SD 29 75 Rafael Magallanes rafael.magallanes@cosaction.com 915-525-4392 Socorro González, Mary (D)
29 SD 29 76 Wallace (Wally) Thompson wallace.thompson@cosaction.com 915-549-3993 El Paso Blanco, César José (D)
29 SD 29 77 Chris Swann chris.swann@cosaction.com 915-892-7296 El Paso Ortega, Evelina (D)
29 SD 29 78 Terry Gay terry.gay@cosaction.com 915-201-6850 El Paso Moody, Joe (D)
29 SD 29 79 Norman Love norman.love@cosaction.com 915-202-2371 El Paso Pickett, Joseph (D)
               
30 SD 30 RC Saundra Lapsley saundra.lapsley@cosaction.com 580-334-3108 Pilot Point  
30 SD 30 61 Luke Haynes luke.haynes@cosaction.com 817-565-6916 Weatherford King, Phil (R)
30 SD 30 62 OPEN       Phillips, Larry (R)
30 SD 30 68 Bert Wofford bert.wofford@cosaction.com 575-749-8010 Aspermont Springer, Drew (R)
30 SD 30 69 Doug Meyers doug.meyers@cosaction.com 940-631-5687 Holliday Frank, James (R)
               
31 SD 31 RC OPEN        
31 SD 31 81 Edna Krueger edna.krueger@cosaction.com 432-559-9543 Odessa Landgraf, Brooks (R)
31 SD 31 82 OPEN       Craddick, Tom (R)
31 SD 31 86 OPEN       Smithee, John (R)
31 SD 31 87 Alan Arvello alan.arvello@cosaction.com 806-681-6756 Amarillo Price, Four (R)
31 SD 31 88 Laura Loughmiller laura.loughmiller@cosaction.com 806-662-4112 Pampa King, Ken (R)


Last Updated: 05/09/18 02:32

District / Region Cross-Reference

District Region   District Region   District Region   District Region   District Region   District Region
1 1   26 17   51 21   76 29   101 22   126 7
2 2   27 13   52 5   77 29   102 16   127 4
3 4   28 18   53 24   78 29   103 23   128 11
4 2   29 11   54 24   79 29   104 9   129 11
5 1   30 18   55 24   80 19   105 9   130 7
6 1   31 21   56 22   81 31   106 12   131 13
7 1   32 20   57 3   82 31   107 2   132 17
8 22   33 2   58 22   83 28   108 16   133 17
9 1   34 20   59 24   84 28   109 23   134 17
10 22   35 27   60 22   85 18   110 23   135 7
11 3   36 20   61 30   86 31   111 23   136 5
12 5   37 27   62 30   87 31   112 16   137 13
13 18   38 27   63 12   88 31   113 2   138 7
14 5   39 27   64 12   89 8   114 16   139 15
15 4   40 20   65 12   90 10   115 16   140 6
16 4   41 20   66 8   91 9   116 26   141 15
17 14   42 21   67 8   92 9   117 19   142 15
18 3   43 21   68 30   93 9   118 19   143 6
19 3   44 21   69 30   94 10   119 19   144 6
20 5   45 25   70 8   95 10   120 26   145 6
21 4   46 14   71 28   96 10   121 25   146 13
22 4   47 14   72 28   97 10   122 25   147 6
23 11   48 14   73 25   98 9   123 26   148 15
24 11   49 14   74 19   99 12   124 26   149 17
25 17   50 14   75 29   100 23   125 26   150 7

Click here to get involved!

Physicians for COS

The diagnosis is clear.

We have a growing cancer today known as the Obamacare. As a result physicians are no longer free to practice medicine.

No profession feels the full force of the federal government more than physicians. The medical profession is the most highly regulated profession in the United States. The practice of medicine is controlled, taxed, and regulated to the point of being destroyed by the heavy hand of the federal government.

Physicians are told how to bill, how much to charge, and how to treat patients. They are mandated to use expensive electronic medical records. The federally enacted HIPPA (Health Information Privacy and Portability Act) makes the communication between physicians and atients burdensome, inefficient,and expensive. Every physician is required by federal mandate to register with the government to obtain an NPI (national provider identifier.) We are required by federal law to obtain and pay for a license to prescribe medication through the DEA, which is separate from our state licensure.

This heavy hand of government not only oversees the largest federal health bureaucracy ever created, but by extension reaches into every state, every city, and every small town to regulate how every licensed physician practices the art of medicine and how citizens obtain care.

The treatment is also clear.

The prescription for a cure was written into our constitution by our founders. Article V of our constitution allows for the states to call for a convention of states to limit the power and jurisdiction of the federal government through the proposal of constitutional amendments. Physicians should be the strongest supporters of this brilliantly-crafted states’ rights tool placed into our constitution by our founders.

I urge my fellow American physicians to join with me in supporting an Article V Convention of States to take back control of the practice of medicine. It’s the only way that we can return the practice of medicine back to the intimate relationship between a doctor and patient without interference by the heavy hand of a distant, national government.

Jeffrey I. Barke, M.D. Family Physician Newport Beach, CA
Processing...