This website uses cookies to improve your experience.

Please enable cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website

Texas Legislator's Contact Information

State House

Dist Name Email Phone # Facebook Twitter
1 Gary VanDeaver gary.vandeaver@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0692 Gary VanDeaver FB @GaryVanDeaver
2 Dan Flynn dan.flynn@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0880 Dan Flynn FB @Dan_Flynn
3 Cecil Bell Cecil.Bell@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0650 Cecil Bell FB @CBellJr
4 Lance Gooden lance.gooden@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0458 Lance Gooden FB @LanceGoodenTX
5 Cole Hefner cole.hefner@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0271 Cole Hefner FB Not Known
6 Matt Schaefer Matt.Schaefer@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0584 Matt Schaefer FB @RepMattSchaefer
7 Jay Dean jay.dean@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0750 Jay Dean FB Not Known
8 Byron Cook byron.cook@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0730 Byron Cook FB Not Known
9 Chris Paddie Chris.Paddie@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0556 Chris Paddie FB @chrispaddie
10 John Wray john.wray@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0516 John Wray FB @wrayfortexas
11 Travis Clardy Travis.Clardy@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0592 Travis Clardy FB @travisfortexas
12 Kyle Kacal Kyle.Kacal@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0412 Kyle Kacal FB @KyleKacal
13 Ben Leman Ben.Leman@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0600 Not Known Not Known
14 John Raney john.raney@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0698 John Raney FB @RaneyForTexas
15 Mark Keough mark.keough@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0797 Mark Keough FB @mkeoughtx
16 Will Metcalf will.metcalf@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0726 Will Metcalf FB @willmetcalfTX
17 John Cyrier john.cyrier@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0682 John Cyrier FB @JCyrier
18 Ernest Bailes ernest.bailes@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0570 Ernest Bailes FB @Bailesfortx
19 James White James.white@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0490 James White FB @James_E_White
20 Terry Wilson terry.wilson@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0309 Terry Wilson FB @TerryWilsonTX
21 Dade Phelan Dade.Phelan@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0706 Dade Phelan FB @DadePhelan
22 Joe Deshotel joe.deshotel@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0662 Joe Deshotel FB @RepJoeDeshotel
23 Wayne Faircloth Wayne.Faircloth@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0502 Wayne Faircloth FB @WayneFaircloth
24 Greg Bonnen Greg.Bonnen@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0729 Greg Bonnen FB @DrGregBonnen
25 Dennis Bonnen dennis.bonnen@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0564 Dennis Bonnen FB Not Known
26 Rick Miller Rick.Miller@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0710 Rick Miller FB @RepRickMiller
27 Ron Reynolds ron.reynolds@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0494 Ron Reynolds FB @ronereynolds
28 John Zerwas john.zerwas@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0657 John Zerwas FB @RepJohnZerwas
29 Ed Thompson Ed.Thompson@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0707 Ed Thompson FB @RepEdThompson
30 Geanie Morrison geanie.morrison@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0456 Geanie Morrison FB Not Known
31 Ryan Guillen district31.guillen@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0416 Ryan Guillen FB @RyanGuillen
32 Todd Hunter todd.hunter@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0672 Todd Hunter FB @toddahunter
33 Justin Holland justin.holland@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0484 Justin Holland FB @justinaholland
34 Abel Herrero Abel.Herrero@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0462 Abel Herrero FB @RepAbelHerrero
35 Oscar Longoria Oscar.Longoria@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0645 Oscar Longoria FB @RepLongoria
36 Sergio Muñoz sergio.munoz@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0704 Sergio Muñoz FB @sergiomunozjrTX
37 René Oliveira rene.oliveira@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0640 René Oliveira FB @ReneOOliveira
38 Eddie Lucio eddie.lucio_iii@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0606 Eddie Lucio FB @SenatorLucio
39 Armando Martinez mando.martinez@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0530 Armando Martinez FB @andoconmando39
40 Terry Canales Terry.Canales@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0426 Terry Canales FB @TerryCanales40
41 R.D. "Bobby" Guerra bobby.guerra@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0578 R.D. "Bobby" Guerra FB @RDBobbyGuerra
42 Richard Peña Raymond richard.raymond@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0558 Richard Peña Raymond FB @RepPenaRaymond
43 J. M. Lozano jm.lozano@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0463 J. M. Lozano FB @RepLozano
44 John Kuempel john.kuempel@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0602 John Kuempel FB @repjohnkuempel
45 Jason Isaac jason.isaac@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0647 Jason Isaac FB @ISAACforTexas
46 Dawnna Dukes dawnna.dukes@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0506 Dawnna Dukes FB @DawnnaDukes
47 Paul Workman paul.workman@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0652 Paul Workman FB @PaulWorkman
48 Donna Howard donna.howard@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0631 Donna Howard FB @DonnaHowardTX
49 Gina Hinojosa gina.hinojosa@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0668 Gina Hinojosa FB @GinaForAustin
50 Celia Israel Celia.Israel@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0821 Celia Israel FB @CeliaIsrael
51 Eddie Rodriguez eddie.rodriguez@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0674 Not Known Not Known
52 VACANT   (512) 463-0670    
53 Andrew Murr Andrew.murr@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0536 Andrew Murr FB Not Known
54 Scott Cosper scott.cosper@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0684 Scott Cosper FB @scottcosper54
55 Hugh Shine hugh.shine@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0630 Hugh Shine FB @HughDShine
56 Charles "Doc" Anderson charles.anderson@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0135 Charles "Doc" Anderson FB @DocAnderson4TX
57 Trent Ashby Trent.Ashby@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0508 Trent Ashby FB @TrentAshbyTX
58 DeWayne Burns Dewayne.Burns@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0538 DeWayne Burns FB @BurnsForTexas
59 J.D. Sheffield j.d.sheffield@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0628 J.D. Sheffield FB @dr_sheffield
60 Mike Lang mike.lang@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0656 Mike Lang FB @RepMikeLang
61 Phil King phil.king@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0738 Phil King FB @PhilKingTX
62 VACANT   (512) 463-0297    
63 Tan Parker tan.parker@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0688 Tan Parker FB @tparker63
64 Lynn Stucky lynn.stucky@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0582 Lynn Stucky FB @RepLynnStucky
65 Ron Simmons Ron.Simmons@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0478 Ron Simmons FB @RonSimmonsTexas
66 Matt Shaheen Matt.Shaheen@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0594 Matt Shaheen FB @MattShaheen
67 Jeff Leach Jeff.Leach@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0544 Jeff Leach FB @leachfortexas
68 Drew Springer Drew.Springer@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0526 Drew Springer FB @DrewSpringer
69 James Frank James.Frank@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0534 James Frank FB @RepJamesFrank
70 Scott Sanford Scott.Sanford@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0356 Scott Sanford FB @Scott_SanfordTX
71 Stan Lambert stan.lambert@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0718 Stan Lambert FB Not Known
72 Drew Darby district72.darby@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0331 Drew Darby FB @drewdarby4Tx
73 Kyle Biedermann kyle.biedermann@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0325 Kyle Biedermann FB @KyleBiedermann
74 Poncho Nevárez Poncho.Nevarez@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0566 Poncho Nevárez FB @poncho_nevarez
75 Mary González mary.gonzalez@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0613 Mary González FB @RepMaryGonzalez
76 César Blanco Cesar.Blanco@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0622 César Blanco FB @CesarJBlanco
77 Evelina Ortega lina.ortega@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0638 Evelina Ortega FB @lina4texas
78 Joe Moody Joe.Moody@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0728 Joe Moody FB @moodyforelpaso
79 Joseph Pickett joe.pickett@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0596 Not Known Not Known
80 Tracy King district80.king@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0194 Not Known Not Known
81 Brooks Landgraf Brooks.Landgraf@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0546 Brooks Landgraf FB @BrooksLandgraf
82 Tom Craddick tom.craddick@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0500 Not Known Not Known
83 Dustin Burrows Dustin.Burrows@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0542 Dustin Burrows FB @Burrows4TX
84 John Frullo john.frullo@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0676 John Frullo FB @FrulloForTexas
85 Phil Stephenson Phil.Stephenson@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0604 Phil Stephenson FB @RepStephenson
86 John Smithee john.smithee@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0702 Not Known Not Known
87 Four Price four.price@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0470 Four Price FB @FourPriceTX
88 Ken King Ken.King@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0736 Ken King FB @kingfortexas
89 Jodie Laubenberg jodie.laubenberg@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0186 Jodie Laubenberg FB @RepJodie
90 Ramon Romero Ramon.Romero@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0740 Ramon Romero FB @RepRamonRomero
91 Stephanie Klick Stephanie.Klick@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0599 Stephanie Klick FB @StephanieKlick
92 Jonathan Stickland Jonathan.Stickland@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0522 Jonathan Stickland FB @RepStickland
93 Matt Krause Matt.Krause@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0562 Matt Krause FB @RepMattKrause
94 Tony Tinderholt Tony.Tinderholt@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0624 Tony Tinderholt FB Not Known
95 Nicole Collier Nicole.Collier@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0716 Nicole Collier FB @NicoleCollier95
96 William Zedler Bill.Zedler@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0374 William Zedler FB @Bill_Zedler
97 Craig Goldman Craig.Goldman@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0608 Craig Goldman FB @GoldmanCraig
98 Giovanni Capriglione Giovanni.Capriglione@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0690 Giovanni Capriglione FB @VoteGiovanni
99 Charlie Geren Charlie.Geren@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0610 Charlie Geren FB @charliegeren
100 Eric Johnson eric.johnson@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0586 Eric Johnson FB @johnsonfortexas
101 Chris Turner Chris.Turner@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0574 Chris Turner FB @ChrisGTurner
102 Linda Koop linda.koop@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0454 Linda Koop FB @LindaKoopHD102
103 Rafael Anchia Rafael.Anchia@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0746 Rafael Anchia FB @rafaelanchia
104 Roberto Alonzo roberto.alonzo@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0408 Roberto Alonzo FB Not Known
105 Rodney Anderson Rodney.Anderson@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0641 Rodney Anderson FB @rodneyanderson
106 Pat Fallon Pat.Fallon@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0694 Pat Fallon FB @FallonForTexas
107 Victoria Neave victoria.neave@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0244 Victoria Neave FB @Victoria4Texas
108 Morgan Meyer morgan.meyer@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0367 Morgan Meyer FB @MorganMeyerTX
109 Helen Giddings helen.giddings@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0953 Helen Giddings FB @helengiddings
110 Toni Rose Toni.Rose@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0664 Toni Rose FB @RepToniRoseTX
111 Yvonne Davis yvonne.davis@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0598 Not Known Not Known
112 Angie Button angie.button@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0486 Angie Button FB @AngieChenButton
113 Cindy Burkett cindy.burkett@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0464 Cindy Burkett FB @CindyBurkett_TX
114 Jason Villalba Jason.Villalba@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0576 Jason Villalba FB @JasonVillalba
115 Matt Rinaldi Matt.Rinaldi@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0468 Matt Rinaldi FB @MattRinaldiTX
116 Diana Arevalo diana.arevalo@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0616 Not Known Not Known
117 Philip Cortez philip.cortez@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0269 Philip Cortez FB @CortezPhilip
118 Tomas Uresti tomas.uresti@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0714 Tomas Uresti FB @tomasuresti
119 Roland Gutierrez roland.gutierrez@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0452 Roland Gutierrez FB @RolandG119
120 Barbara Gervin-Hawkins barbara.hawkins@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0708 Barbara Gervin-Hawkins FB @VoteBarbara
121 Joe Straus joe.straus@speaker.state.tx.us (512) 463-1000 Joe Straus FB @SpeakerStraus
122 Lyle Larson Lyle.Larson@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0646 Lyle Larson FB @RepLyleLarson
123 Diego Bernal diego.bernal@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0532 Diego Bernal FB @DiegoBernalTX
124 Ina Minjarez ina.minjarez@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0634 Ina Minjarez FB @vote4ina
125 Justin Rodriguez Justin.Rodriguez@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0669 Justin Rodriguez FB @RepJRod
126 Kevin Roberts kevin.roberts@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0496 Kevin Roberts FB @RobertsTX126
127 Dan Huberty dan.huberty@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0520 Dan Huberty FB @DanHuberty
128 Briscoe Cain briscoe.cain@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0733 Briscoe Cain FB @BriscoeCain
129 Dennis Paul dennis.paul@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0734 Dennis Paul FB @DennisPaul129
130 Tom Oliverson tom.oliverson@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0661 Tom Oliverson FB @TomOliverson
131 Alma Allen alma.allen@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0744 Alma Allen FB @AlmaAllen131
132 Mike Schofield Mike.Schofield@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0528 Mike Schofield FB @RepSchofield
133 Jim Murphy jim.murphy@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0514 Jim Murphy FB @JimMurphy133
134 Sarah Davis sarah.davis@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0389 Sarah Davis FB @SarahforHD134
135 Gary Elkins Gary.Elkins@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0722 Gary Elkins FB @gwelkins
136 Tony Dale Tony.Dale@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0696 Tony Dale FB @TonyDaleTX
137 Gene Wu Gene.Wu@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0492 Gene Wu FB @GeneforTexas
138 Dwayne Bohac dwayne.bohac@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0727 Dwayne Bohac FB @dwayne_bohac
139 Jarvis D. Johnson jarvis.johnson@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0554 Jarvis D. Johnson FB @jarvis4texas
140 Armando Walle armando.walle@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0924 Armando Walle FB @RepWalle
141 Senfronia Thompson senfronia.thompson@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0720 Senfronia Thompson FB @Senfronia4Texas
142 Harold Dutton harold.dutton@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0510 Harold Dutton FB @RepHaroldDutton
143 Ana Hernandez ana.hernandez@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0614 Ana Hernandez FB @AnaHdzTx
144 Mary Ann Perez mary.perez@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0460 Mary Ann Perez FB @repmaryann
145 Carol Alvarado carol.alvarado@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0732 Carol Alvarado FB @RepAlvarado145
146 Shawn Thierry shawn.thierry@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0518 Shawn Thierry FB @RepThierry
147 Garnet Coleman district147.coleman@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0524 Garnet Coleman FB @GFColeman
148 Jessica Farrar jessica.farrar@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0620 Jessica Farrar FB @JFarrarDist148
149 Hubert Vo hubert.vo@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0568 Hubert Vo FB @HubertVo
150 Valoree Swanson valoree.swanson@house.texas.gov (512) 463-0572 Valoree Swanson FB @ValoreeforTexas

State Senate

Dist Name Email Phone # Facebook Twitter
1 Bryan Hughes bryan.hughes@senate.texas.gov (512) 463-0101 Bryan Hughes FB @SenBryanHughes
2 Bob Hall bob.hall@senate.texas.gov (512) 463-0102 Bob Hall FB @SenBobHall
3 Robert Nichols robert.nichols@senate.texas.gov (512) 463-0103 Not Known Not Known
4 Brandon Creighton brandon.creighton@senate.texas.gov (512) 463-0104 Brandon Creighton FB Not Known
5 Charles Schwertner Charles.Schwertner@senate.texas.gov (512) 463-0105 Charles Schwertner FB Not Known
6 Sylvia Garcia sylvia.garcia@senate.texas.gov (512) 463-0106 Sylvia Garcia FB Not Known
7 Paul Bettencourt Paul.Bettencourt@senate.texas.gov (512) 463-0107 Paul Bettencourt FB Not Known
8 Van Taylor van.taylor@senate.texas.gov (512) 463-0108 Van Taylor FB @VanTaylorTX
9 Kelly Hancock kelly.hancock@senate.texas.gov (512) 463-0109 Not Known Not Known
10 Konni Burton konni.burton@senate.texas.gov (512) 463-0110 Konni Burton FB Not Known
11 Larry Taylor larry.taylor@senate.texas.gov (512) 463-0111 Larry Taylor FB @SenLarryTaylor
12 Jane Nelson jane.nelson@senate.texas.gov (512) 463-0112 Jane Nelson FB Not Known
13 Borris Miles borris.miles@senate.texas.gov (512) 463-0113 Not Known Not Known
14 Kirk Watson kirk.watson@senate.texas.gov (512) 463-0114 Kirk Watson FB Not Known
15 John Whitmire john.whitmire@senate.texas.gov (512) 463-0115 Not Known Not Known
16 Don Huffines don.huffines@senate.texas.gov (512) 463-0116 Don Huffines FB Not Known
17 Joan Huffman joan.huffman@senate.texas.gov (512) 463-0117 Joan Huffman FB Not Known
18 Lois Kolkhorst lois.kolkhorst@senate.texas.gov (512) 463-0118 Lois Kolkhorst FB Not Known
19 VACANT   (512) 463-0119    
20 Juan Hinojosa juan.hinojosa@senate.texas.gov (512) 463-0120 Juan Hinojosa FB Not Known
21 Judith Zaffirini judith.zaffirini@senate.texas.gov (512) 463-0121 Not Known Not Known
22 Brian Birdwell brian.birdwell@senate.texas.gov (512) 463-0122 Brian Birdwell FB @SenatorBirdwell
23 Royce West royce.west@senate.texas.gov (512) 463-0123 Royce West FB @SenRoyceWest
24 Dawn Buckingham dawn.buckingham@senate.texas.gov (512) 463-0124 Not Known Not Known
25 Donna Campbell donna.campbell@senate.texas.gov (512) 463-0125 Donna Campbell FB Not Known
26 José Menéndez jose.menendez@senate.texas.gov (512) 463-0126 José Menéndez FB Not Known
27 Eddie Lucio eddie.lucio@senate.texas.gov (512) 463-0127 Not Known Not Known
28 Charles Perry charles.perry@senate.texas.gov (512) 463-0128 Charles Perry FB Not Known
29 Jose Rodriguez jose.rodriguez@senate.texas.gov (512) 463-0129 Jose Rodriguez FB Not Known
30 Craig Estes craig.estes@senate.texas.gov (512) 463-0130 Craig Estes FB Not Known
31 Kel Seliger kel.seliger@senate.texas.gov (512) 463-0131 Kel Seliger FB Not Known

Click here to get involved!

Physicians for COS

The diagnosis is clear.

We have a growing cancer today known as the Obamacare. As a result physicians are no longer free to practice medicine.

No profession feels the full force of the federal government more than physicians. The medical profession is the most highly regulated profession in the United States. The practice of medicine is controlled, taxed, and regulated to the point of being destroyed by the heavy hand of the federal government.

Physicians are told how to bill, how much to charge, and how to treat patients. They are mandated to use expensive electronic medical records. The federally enacted HIPPA (Health Information Privacy and Portability Act) makes the communication between physicians and atients burdensome, inefficient,and expensive. Every physician is required by federal mandate to register with the government to obtain an NPI (national provider identifier.) We are required by federal law to obtain and pay for a license to prescribe medication through the DEA, which is separate from our state licensure.

This heavy hand of government not only oversees the largest federal health bureaucracy ever created, but by extension reaches into every state, every city, and every small town to regulate how every licensed physician practices the art of medicine and how citizens obtain care.

The treatment is also clear.

The prescription for a cure was written into our constitution by our founders. Article V of our constitution allows for the states to call for a convention of states to limit the power and jurisdiction of the federal government through the proposal of constitutional amendments. Physicians should be the strongest supporters of this brilliantly-crafted states’ rights tool placed into our constitution by our founders.

I urge my fellow American physicians to join with me in supporting an Article V Convention of States to take back control of the practice of medicine. It’s the only way that we can return the practice of medicine back to the intimate relationship between a doctor and patient without interference by the heavy hand of a distant, national government.

Jeffrey I. Barke, M.D. Family Physician Newport Beach, CA
Convention of states action

Are you sure you don't want emailed updates on our progress and local events? We respect your privacy, but we don't want you to feel left out!

Processing...